Governor DeSantis signs executive order extending state of emergency

By  | 

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. (WJHG/WECP) - Governor Ron DeSantis has extended the state of emergency declared due Hurricane Michael.

The extension covers Okaloosa, Walton, Holmes, Washington, Bay Jackson, Calhoun, Gadsden, Liberty, Franklin, Leon, Wakulla, and Jefferson Counties.

Each state of emergency declaration lasts 60 days then must be extended by signing an executive order.

Read Governor DeSantis' executive order at