Beasley replaces Ross as Senate Minority Leader

By  | 

MONTGOMERY, Ala. (PR) — On Monday, October 2, 2017, Senate Minority Leader Quinton T. Ross Jr. resigned from his position in the Alabama Senate.

Effective immediately, Deputy Senate Minority Leader Billy Beasley automatically becomes the new minority leader. Beasley represents Alabama Senate District 28, which includes Barbour, Bullock, Henry and Macon counties, along with parts of Houston, Lee and Russell counties.

Senator Billy Beasley was elected to the Alabama Senate on November 2, 2010, after serving three terms in the Alabama House of Representatives.

He was born on March 19, 1940, and received his B.S. Degree in Pharmacy from Auburn University in 1962.

He and his wife, Rebecca, attend Clayton United Methodist Church, and have five children: Martin, Brad, Margaret, Tom, and Rebecca.

Senator Beasley is President of Pratts Station, LLC, and operates the Clayton Drug Company. Additionally, Sen. Beasley is a veteran, having served as Captain in the United States Army, Medical Services Corp.

Senator Beasley is a member of the National Community Pharmacist Association and the Auburn Alumni Association. Additionally, he is a past President of both the Alabama Pharmaceutical Association and Clayton Rotary Club.