Six Wiregrass athletes named finalists for Player of the Year awards

Published: Dec. 30, 2020 at 7:31 PM CST
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

DOTHAN, Ala. (WTVY) - Six Wiregrass athletes have been named finalists for state player of the year awards in their respective classifications.

Abbeville quarterback Martavious Glanton is a finalist for Class 2A Back of the Year while teammate Rico Dozier is up for 2A Lineman of the Year.

Florala quarterback Rashaad Coleman is one of three finalists for Class 1A Back of the Year. Florala’s Zacchaeus Reese and Brantley’s Carson Jones are finalists for Class 1A Lineman of the Year.

Pike Lib quarterback Mayes White named a finalist for AISA Back of the Year.

The Alabama Sports Writers Association has not released a date for when the winners will be announced.

Copyright 2020 WTVY. All rights reserved.