More Headlines

6 am Weather Update Tue 080310

Posted: 08/03/2010 - 4WarnWx: Heat Advisory! High near 100. Heat Index 108 to 114. 40% chance for afternoon showers and storms.

Read More

080210 415 pm

Posted: 08/02/2010 - 4Warn Wx: Overnight Low 76, 20% chance for T-Storms, Partly Cloudy & Humid. Heat advisory Tuesday afternoon

Read More

August 1 Area Weather Discussion

Posted: 08/01/2010 - ...DANGEROUS HEAT INDICES TO CONTINUE FOR THE NEXT SEVERAL DAYS... ...HEAT ADVISORY HAS BEEN ISSUED FOR ENTIRE FORECAST AREA FOR MONDAY AFTERNOON...

Read More

Summer Heat Brings Dangers for Seniors

Updated: 08/01/2010 - Extreme summer heat can place older people at increased risk for developing the dangerous high body temperature condition known as hyperthermia, experts at the U.S. National Institute on Aging (NIA) warn

Read More

July 31 Area Weather Discussion

Updated: 07/31/2010 - ...HEAT ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 7PM EDT/ 6PM CDT/ THIS EVENING... ...HEAT ADVISORY IS IN EFFECT FOR SUNDAY 1 PM EDT /12 PM/ CDT UNTIL 5 PM EDT /4 PM CDT...

Read More

6 am Weather Update Sat 073110

Posted: 07/31/2010 - 4WarnWx: Heat Advisory! Mid 90's by noon. High 101. Heat Index near 112. Slight chance (30%) of afternoon showers.

Read More
WTVY-TV 285 N Foster Street Dothan, AL 36303 334-792-3195
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability
Gray Television, Inc.