WTVY  | Dothan, AL  | News, Weather, Sports

Frost Advisory in Effect for Wednesday Night/Thursday Morning

By: 4Warn Weather Team
By: 4Warn Weather Team

A FROST ADVISORY IS IN EFFECT FROM LATE WEDNESDAY NIGHT THROUGH EARLY THURSDAY MORNING.

COLD TEMPERATURES...SUFFICIENT MOISTURE...AND LIGHT WINDS WILL PROMOTE THE DEVELOPMENT OF FROST FOR SEVERAL HOURS PRIOR TO SUNRISE.

A FROST ADVISORY IS IN EFFECT FROM LATE WEDNESDAY NIGHT THROUGH EARLY THURSDAY MORNING...

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN TALLAHASSEE HAS ISSUED A FROST ADVISORY...WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 2 AM EDT /1 AM CDT/ TO 9 AM EDT /8 AM CDT/ THURSDAY.

* TEMPERATURE...MINIMUM TEMPERATURES 32 TO 36 DEGREES.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A FROST ADVISORY MEANS THAT FROST IS POSSIBLE AND SENSITIVE OUTDOOR PLANTS MAY BE DAMAGED OR KILLED IF LEFT UNCOVERED.


Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WTVY-TV 285 N Foster Street Dothan, AL 36303 334-792-3195
Gray Television, Inc. - Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 200291381