Freeze Warning in Effect for Early Wednesday Morning

By: 4Warn Weather Team
By: 4Warn Weather Team

AN UNSEASONABLY COLD AND DRY AIRMASS CONTINUES TO OVERSPREAD THE LOCAL REGION. NORTHERLY WINDS WILL DECREASE TO LIGHT AFTER MIDNIGHT TONIGHT ALLOWING TEMPERATURES TO PLUMMET TO NEAR OR JUST BELOW FREEZING TOWARD SUNRISE.

FREEZE WARNING NOW IN EFFECT FROM 3 AM EDT /2 AM CDT/ TO 9 AM EDT /8 AM CDT/ WEDNESDAY...

* TEMPERATURE...28 TO 32 DEGREES.

* DURATION...2 TO 4 HOURS AROUND SUNRISE WEDNESDAY.

* IMPACTS...PETS AND SENSITIVE PLANTS SHOULD BE BROUGHT INDOORS.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

THESE CONDITIONS COULD DAMAGE OR KILL SENSITIVE VEGETATION.

A FREEZE WARNING MEANS SUB-FREEZING TEMPERATURES ARE IMMINENT OR HIGHLY LIKELY. THESE CONDITIONS WILL KILL CROPS AND OTHER SENSITIVE VEGETATION.


Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WTVY-TV 285 N Foster Street Dothan, AL 36303 334-792-3195
Gray Television, Inc. - Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 199946981 - wtvy.com/a?a=199946981