Two From SEC Named Finalists For Rimington Trophy

By: Matt Harris Email
By: Matt Harris Email

SEC Football Press Release

The finalists for the 2013 Rimington Trophy, presented to college football's most outstanding center, were announced on Monday, and the list includes a pair of players from the Southeastern Conference.

Auburn's Reese Dismukes and Arkansas' Travis Swanson represent the SEC, and are joined by Oregon's Hroniss Grasu, Oklahoma's Gabe Ikard, Utah State's Tyler Larsen and Florida State's Bryan Stork.

Dismukes has been a pivotal part an Auburn offensive line that has paved the way for the SEC's second-rated offense in 2013. The Tigers averaged 335 rushing yards per game, which ranked first in the conference by nearly 100 yards per game, and have secured a berth in the BCS National Championship Game. Swanson led an Arkansas offensive line that allowed the Razborbacks to churn out 208 rushing yards per game this season, which was good enough for fourth in the conference.

The winner of the Rimington Trophy will be presented live during the ESPNU Red Carpet Show on Thursday, December 12, 2013, immediately preceding the ESPN Home Depot College Football Awards Show. Both shows will originate from the Atlantic Dance Hall on Disney's Boardwalk at the Walt Disney World Resort in Lake Buena Vista, Fla.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
WTVY-TV 285 N Foster Street Dothan, AL 36303 334-792-3195
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 235103361 -
Gray Television, Inc.