Former Tide running back Eddie Lacy wins AP Offensive Rookie of the Year award

Former Alabama running back Eddie Lacy shined for the Tide. He continued to do so at the professional level. Eddie Lacy was presented the Associated Press' Offensive Rookie of the Year award on Saturday night at the NFL Honors awards show.

Lacy rushed for a Green Bay rookie record 1,178 yards and 11 touchdowns. His 284 rush attempts also broke a rookie record.

Lacy won the award over San Diego Chargers wide receiver Keenan Allen. New York Jets defensive tackle Sheldon Richardson won Defensive Rookie of the Year. Richardson is also an SEC product, coming from Missouri.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus