Alabama's A.J. McCarron Named Semifinalist for Maxwell Award

By Andrew Gribble |

TUSCALOOSA, Alabama -- The honors just keep on coming today for Alabama players.

Quarterback AJ McCarron is one of 16 semifinalists for the Maxwell Award, which goes annually to college football's top player.

The original list began with 64 players.

Former Stanford quarterback Andrew Luck won the award last year. An Alabama player has never won the Maxwell Award.

For more on this story, visit:

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WTVY-TV 285 N Foster Street Dothan, AL 36303 334-792-3195
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 176299991 -
Gray Television, Inc.