Wooden Award Watch List Released

By: Kim Allen Email
By: Kim Allen Email

LOS ANGELES (AP) -- Harrison Barnes and three of his North
Carolina teammates are among the 50 players on the Wooden Award's preseason list.

John Henson, Kendall Marshall and Tyler Zeller of the Tar Heels were also selected for the list by the Los Angeles Athletic Club on
Monday. Ohio State (Jared Sullinger, William Buford, Aaron Craft) and
Vanderbilt (Festus Ezeli, John Jenkins and Jeffery Taylor) had
three players chosen, while California, Connecticut, Memphis,
Syracuse and UCLA all had two.

The Big East had 10 players on the list followed by the Big Ten with nine and the Southeastern Conference with seven players. The North Carolina players were the only ones from the Atlantic Coast Conference.

The 36th annual Wooden Award will be presented the weekend of
April 6-8.

Name Height Class Position University Conference
Tim Abromaitis 6-8 GS F Notre Dame Big East
Harrison Barnes 6-8 So. F North Carolina ACC
Will Barton 6-6 So. G Memphis Conference USA
Dee Bost 6-2 Sr. G Mississippi State SEC
William Buford 6-5 Sr. G Ohio State Big Ten
Allen Crabbe 6-6 So. G California Pac-12
Aaron Craft 6-2 So. G Ohio State Big Ten
Marcus Denmon 6-3 Sr. G Missouri Big 12
Festus Ezeli 6-11 Sr. C Vanderbilt SEC
Ashton Gibbs 6-2 Sr. G Pitt Big East
Michael Glover 6-7 Sr. F Iona MAAC
Drew Gordon 6-9 Sr. F New Mexico Mountain West
Draymond Green 6-7 Sr. F Michigan State Big Ten
JaMychal Green 6-8 Sr. F Alabama SEC
Jorge Gutierrez 6-3 Sr. G California Pac-12
Tim Hardaway, Jr. 6-5 So. G Michigan Big Ten
Elias Harris 6-7 Jr. F Gonzaga WCC
John Henson 6-11 Jr. F North Carolina ACC
Tu Holloway 6-0 Sr. G Xavier Atlantic 10
Robbie Hummel 6-8 Sr. F Purdue Big Ten
Joe Jackson 6-1 So. G Memphis Conference USA
Scoop Jardine 6-2 Sr. G Syracuse Big East
John Jenkins 6-3 Jr. G Vanderbilt SEC
Orlando Johnson 6-5 Sr. G UCSB Big West
Darius Johnson-Odom 6-2 Sr. G Marquette Big East
Kevin Jones 6-8 Sr. F West Virginia Big East
Terrence Jones 6-8 So. F Kentucky SEC
Perry Jones III 6-11 So. F Baylor Big 12
Kris Joseph 6-7 Sr. F Syracuse Big East
Jeremy Lamb 6-5 So. G Connecticut Big East
Kendall Marshall 6-4 So. G North Carolina ACC
Trevor Mbakwe 6-8 Sr. F Minnesota Big Ten
Ray McCallum 6-1 So. G Detroit Horizon League
Doug McDermott 6-7 So. F Creighton Missouri Valley
Khris Middleton 6-7 Jr. F Texas A&M Big 12
Reeves Nelson 6-8 Jr. F UCLA Pac-12
Andrew Nicholson 6-9 Sr. F St. Bonaventure Atlantic 10
Alex Oriakhi 6-9 Jr. C Connecticut Big East
Thomas Robinson 6-9 Jr. F Kansas Big 12
John Shurna 6-9 Sr. F Northwestern Big Ten
Peyton Siva 6-0 Jr. G Louisville Big East
Joshua Smith 6-10 So. C UCLA Pac-12
Jared Sullinger* 6-9 So. C Ohio State Big Ten
Jeffery Taylor 6-7 Sr. G/F Vanderbilt SEC
Jordan Taylor 6-1 Sr. G Wisconsin Big Ten
Casper Ware 5-10 Sr. G Long Beach State Big West
Maalik Wayns 6-2 Jr. G Villanova Big East
Keith Wright 6-8 Sr. F Harvard Ivy League
Patric Young 6-9 So. F/C Florida SEC
Tyler Zeller 7-0 Sr. F North Carolina ACC

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
WTVY-TV 285 N Foster Street Dothan, AL 36303 334-792-3195
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 131002053 - wtvy.com/a?a=131002053
Gray Television, Inc.