Seven Tide Players Named to Maxwell, Bednarik Award Watch Lists

Several Alabama players are on this year's Maxwell Award watch list and Bednarik Award watch list.

The Maxwell Award is given to the nation's top player. Wide Receiver Amari Cooper, Running backs T.J. Yeldon and Derrik Henry and Florida State Transfer QB Jacob Coker made the list.

Last year, AJ McCarron became the first Maxwell Award winner in Alabama school history.

The Tide landed three on the Bednarik Award watch list. The Bednarik Award goes to the nation's best defensive player.

Sophomore defensive lineman A'Shawn Robinson, linebacker Trey DePriest and safety Landon Collins represent Alabama.

The Hornung Award, which goes to the nation's most versatile player, has Christion Jones on the list.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WTVY-TV 285 N Foster Street Dothan, AL 36303 334-792-3195
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 266105961 -
Gray Television, Inc.