Parsons, Donovan, Jones honored on AP All-SEC team

By: AP
By: AP

ATLANTA (AP) - Florida's Chandler Parsons has been selected as
player of the year on The Associated Press All-Southeastern
Conference team.

Parsons was a unanimous choice to the team announced Monday,
picked by a regional media panel.

Billy Donovan was picked as coach of the year after leading the
Gators to the regular-season title. Kentucky freshman Terrence
Jones is the selection for top newcomer.

The SEC's leading scorer, John Jenkins of Vanderbilt, is another
unanimous pick for the first team. Rounding out the elite five are
Jones, Alabama's JaMychal Green and Chris Warren of Ole Miss.

The second team includes Kentucky freshman Brandon Knight,
Georgia's Trey Thompkins, Tennessee's Scotty Hopson, Alabama's Tony Mitchell and Florida's Erving Walker.

(Copyright 2011 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
WTVY-TV 285 N Foster Street Dothan, AL 36303 334-792-3195
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 117971499 -
Gray Television, Inc.