Derrick Thomas Snubbed by Hall of Fame Selection Committee Again

By Don Kausler Jr. |

BIRMINGHAM, Alabama – The late Derrick Thomas, perhaps the best pass rusher in college football history, still is not recognized alongside the sport’s other greats.

In his third year on the ballot, the former Alabama linebacker failed again Tuesday to be elected to the College Football Hall of Fame.

The 2013 class was announced in New York by the National Football Foundation.

It’s the second consecutive year that an Alabama coach or player has not been selected for enshrinement. This follows a three-year stretch in which former Alabama linebacker Woodrow Lowe (2009), former Crimson Tide coach Gene Stallings (2010) and former Alabama defensive lineman Marty Lyons (2011) were elected.

For more on this story, visit:

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WTVY-TV 285 N Foster Street Dothan, AL 36303 334-792-3195
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 206501161 -
Gray Television, Inc.