Chizik, Barlow, Crowe award finalists

By: AP
By: AP

MONTGOMERY, Ala. (AP) - Auburn's Gene Chizik, Alabama State's
Reggie Barlow and Jacksonville State's Jack Crowe are all finalists
for national coaching awards.

Chizik is one of eight finalists for the Eddie Robinson Award
given to the national coach of the year. The award is voted on by
the Football Writers Association of America.

Chizik has led the second-ranked Tigers to 11 straight wins
going into Friday's visit to No. 9 Alabama.

Barlow and Crowe are among 20 finalists for the Football
Championship Subdivision's version of the Eddie Robinson Award.

Barlow has led Alabama State into the SWAC championship game.
They are 7-3 going into Thursday's game with Tuskegee.

Crowe's Gamecocks have made the FCS playoffs for the first time
since 2004.

(Copyright 2010 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
WTVY-TV 285 N Foster Street Dothan, AL 36303 334-792-3195
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 110283044 -
Gray Television, Inc.