Cam Newton wins Davey O'Brien Award

By: AP
By: AP

LAKE BUENA VISTA, Fla. (AP) - Auburn's Cam Newton has won the
Davey O'Brien Award presented to the nation's best quarterback.

The Heisman Trophy favorite became the second player to throw
for at least 20 touchdowns and also rush for 20-plus scores in a
season while leading the unbeaten Tigers (13-0) to the Southeastern
Conference championship and a spot in the Bowl Championship Series
national title game.

The other finalists for the award were Stanford's Andrew Luck
and Boise State's Kellen Moore.

(Copyright 2010 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
WTVY-TV 285 N Foster Street Dothan, AL 36303 334-792-3195
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 111643264 -
Gray Television, Inc.