5 SEC teams are hosts for NCAA baseball regionals

By: Taylor Tannebaum Email
By: Taylor Tannebaum Email

OMAHA, Neb. (AP) -- Five Southeastern Conference teams are among the 16 hosts for regionals in the NCAA Division I baseball tournament.
SEC tournament champion LSU and regular-season champion Florida, are hosts along with Mississippi, South Carolina and Vanderbilt.
The 16 regional hosts announced Sunday night are guaranteed spots in the 64-team NCAA tournament. The rest of the field will be announced Monday.
The four-team, double-elimination regionals start Friday. Regional winners advance to the best-of-three super regionals the following week. The remaining eight teams will play in the College World Series in Omaha, Nebraska, beginning June 14.
Other regional hosts are: Florida State, Miami, Virginia, Oklahoma State, TCU, Oregon State, Indiana, Rice, Louisville, Cal Poly and Louisiana-Lafayette.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
WTVY-TV 285 N Foster Street Dothan, AL 36303 334-792-3195
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 260621231 - wtvy.com/a?a=260621231
Gray Television, Inc.