NASCAR Underway in 2012

By: AP
By: AP

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. (AP) -- NASCAR's defending Sprint Cup
champion had to settle for runner-up status at the Budweiser
Shootout Saturday night.

Kyle Busch won the race by just .013 seconds after ducking to
the outside of Tony Stewart as they closed in on the finish line.

Busch had just pushed Stewart to the lead on the last lap before
his last-gasp charge gave him the first win of the 2012 season.

David Ragan and Paul Menard triggered the first wreck after just
nine of 75 laps.

A later wreck with two laps remaining sent Jeff Gordon sliding on his roof for roughly 1,000 feet.

Marcos Ambrose finished third, followed by Brad Keselowski and
Denny Hamlin.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
WTVY-TV 285 N Foster Street Dothan, AL 36303 334-792-3195
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 139615373 -
Gray Television, Inc.