NASCAR News June 9

By: AP
By: AP

LONG POND, Pa. (AP) -- Joey Logano turned a lap of 179.598 mph to set the track record and win the pole for tomorrow's NASCAR Sprint Cup race at Pocono Raceway.

Logano wasn't alone in topping the mark. There were 36 drivers who posted a speed faster than the 172.533 mph set by Kasey Kahne (kayn) on June 11, 2004.

Carl Edwards joins Logano on the front row for the 400-mile race.

Paul Menard, Kyle Busch and Denny Hamlin round out the top five.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
WTVY-TV 285 N Foster Street Dothan, AL 36303 334-792-3195
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 158341805 -
Gray Television, Inc.