SEC Releases All-Freshman Team

By  | 

BIRMINGHAM, - The football team had four first-year players selected to the 13th annual Southeastern Conference Coaches' All-Freshman Team, which was announced by the league on Thursday.

On offense, the Crimson Tide was represented by wide receiver Amari Cooper, center Ryan Kelly and running back T.J. Yeldon. Alabama's lone selection on defense was lineman D.J. Pettway.

Alabama, Florida and Texas A&M led the way with four selections each, while Arkansas and South Carolina placed three on the team. Georgia, LSU and Mississippi each had two.


TE - Jerell Adams, South Carolina
OL - John Theus, Georgia
OL - D.J. Humphries, Florida
OL - Brandon Shell, South Carolina
OL - Vadal Alexander, LSU
C - Ryan Kelly, Alabama
WR - Amari Cooper, Alabama
WR - Mike Evans, Texas A&M
QB - Johnny Manziel, Texas A&M
RB - Todd Gurley, Georgia
RB - T.J. Yeldon, Alabama
AP - Trey Williams, Texas A&M

DL - Dante Fowler, Florida
DL - Jonathan Bullard, Florida
DL - Issac Gross, Mississippi
DL - D.J. Pettway, Alabama
LB - Denzel Nkemdiche, Mississippi
LB - Benardrick McKinney, Mississippi State
*LB - A.J. Turner, Arkansas
*LB - Otha Peters, Arkansas
*LB - Antonio Morrison, Florida
DB - Jalen Collins, LSU
DB - T.J. Gurley, South Carolina
DB - Rohan Gaines, Arkansas
DB - LaDarrell McNeil, Tennessee

Special Teams
PK - Andrew Baggett, Missouri
P - Landon Foster, Kentucky
RS - Trey Williams, Texas A&M

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus