SEC Preseason Coaches Teams Announced

By  | 

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. – Alabama and LSU each placed a league-leading 11 representatives on the 2014 Preseason Coaches All-Southeastern Conference Football Teams, the SEC announced Thursday.

This marked the 12th consecutive year of the SEC Coaches Preseason All-SEC Teams.

All 14 SEC schools were represented by at least one member on the All-SEC teams, including seven schools with seven or more selections each. Ten SEC schools had at least one First-Team All-SEC selection, including a conference-best eight from Alabama.

Coaches were not permitted to vote for their own players.

Alabama’s Christion Jones earned two spots on the All-SEC First Team, making the squad as both an all-purpose and return specialist. South Carolina’s Pharoh Cooper was a second-team All-SEC return specialist and a third-team All-SEC all-purpose athlete.

The SEC begins its 2014 season on Thursday, August 28 with four league teams in action, including an interdivision conference matchup between South Carolina and Texas A&M at 6 p.m. ET in the first SEC football game to air on the SEC Network.

2014 Preseason Coaches All-SEC Football Teams (* - ties)
First Team Preseason All-SEC

TE - O.J. Howard, Alabama

OL - La’el Collins, LSU
Cedric Ogbuehi, Texas A&M
Arie Kouandjio, Alabama
Laremy Tunsil, Ole Miss

C - Reese Dismukes, Auburn

WR - Amari Cooper, Alabama
Sammie Coates, Auburn

QB - Nick Marshall, Auburn

RB - Todd Gurley, Georgia
Mike Davis, South Carolina

AP - Christion Jones, Alabama

DL - Dante Fowler, Jr., Florida
Robert Nkemdiche, Ole Miss
Trey Flowers, Arkansas
A’Shawn Robinson, Alabama

LB - Trey DePriest, Alabama
A.J. Johnson, Tennessee
Ramik Wilson, Georgia

DB – Landon Collins, Alabama
Vernon Hargreaves III, Florida
Cody Prewitt, Ole Miss
Deshazor Everett, Texas A&M

PK – Marshall Morgan, Georgia

P – Drew Kaser, Texas A&M

RS – Christion Jones, Alabama

Second Team Preseason All-SEC

TE – C.J. Uzomah, Auburn

OL – A.J. Cann, South Carolina
Vadal Alexander, LSU
Corey Robinson, South Carolina
Chaz Green, Florida *
Alex Kozan, Auburn *
John Theus, Georgia *

C - Evan Boehm, Missouri

WR – Laquon Treadwell, Ole Miss
Malcolm Mitchell, Georgia

QB - Bo Wallace, Ole Miss

RB - T.J. Yeldon, Alabama
Alex Collins, Arkansas

AP - Terrence Magee, LSU

DL - Chris Jones, Mississippi State
Gabe Wright, Auburn
Alvin Dupree, Kentucky
Markus Golden, Missouri

LB - Jordan Jenkins, Georgia
Benardrick McKinney, Mississippi State
Kwon Alexander, LSU

DB – Damian Swann, Georgia
Tre’Davious White, LSU
Jon Mincy, Auburn *
Tony Conner, Ole Miss *
Corey Thompson, LSU *

PK - Colby Delahoussaye, LSU

P - Sam Irwin-Hill, Arkansas

RS – Pharoh Cooper, South Carolina

Third Team Preseason All-SEC

TE – Hunter Henry, Arkansas

OL – Chad Slade, Auburn
Austin Shepherd, Alabama
Brandon Shell, South Carolina
Jarvis Harrison, Texas A&M *
Mike Matthews, Texas A&M *
DJ Humphries, Florida *

C - Ryan Kelly, Alabama

WR – Jameon Lewis, Mississippi State
Marquez North, Tennessee

QB - Dak Prescott, Mississippi State

RB - Keith Marshall, Georgia
Matt Jones, Florida *
Jonathan Williams, Arkansas *

AP - Pharoh Cooper, South Carolina

DL - Montravius Adams, Auburn
Jermauria Rasco, LSU
J.T. Surratt, South Carolina
Danielle Hunter, LSU

LB - Serderius Bryant, Ole Miss
Denzel Nkemdiche, Ole Miss
Antonio Morrison, Florida

DB – Robenson Therezie, Auburn
Rashard Robinson, LSU
Brison Williams, South Carolina
Jamerson Love, Mississippi State

PK - Andrew Baggett, Missouri

P - Jamie Keehn, LSU *
Taylor Hudson, Vanderbilt *

RS – Andre Debose, Florida

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus