SEC coaches pick LSU to win league title

By  | 

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. (AP) - Southeastern Conference coaches have
picked defending national champion LSU to win another league title.

The Tigers received five overall first-place votes in balloting
released Wednesday, while Florida got four and Arkansas three.
Coaches weren't allowed to vote for their own team.

The Gators were picked to win the SEC East, followed by South
Carolina, Georgia, Vanderbilt, Kentucky and Tennessee. The
projected order of finish in the West is LSU, Arkansas,
Mississippi, Alabama, Auburn and Mississippi State.

The Tigers have won 14 SEC championships. They return eight
position players with starting experience and 10 pitchers.

The season begins on Friday.