Ingram Wins Heisman Trophy

NEW YORK (AP) - In the closest balloting ever, Alabama running
back Mark Ingram has won the 75th Heisman Trophy. He's the first
member of the Crimson Tide to win college football's most
prestigious award.

Ingram is the third straight sophomore to win the award,
following 2007 winner Tim Tebow (TEE'-bow) of Florida and Oklahoma
QB Sam Bradford last season.

Ingram, who is leading the Crimson Tide into the Jan. 7 national
championship game against Texas, edged out Stanford running back
Toby Gerhart by a mere 28 points, 1,304-to-1,276.

Texas quarterback Colt McCoy finished third, followed by Nebraska defensive tackle Ndamukong Suh with Tebow fifth in the award given out by the Downtown Athletic Club in New York.