Tide Owns AP All-SEC Awards

ATLANTA (AP) - After sweeping through the season unbeaten,
top-ranked Alabama has claimed the top three individual awards on
The Associated Press All-Southeastern Conference football team.

Running back Mark Ingram was named offensive player of the year,
linebacker Rolando McClain the top defensive player and Nick Saban
picked up his second straight coach of the year award Monday.
Vanderbilt running back and return specialist Warren Norman was
named freshman of the year.

Alabama routed Florida in the SEC championship game and will face Texas for the BCS title. The Crimson Tide (13-0) was rewarded with seven players on the AP first team, more than any other school. The Gators (12-1) were next with six first-teamers, including quarterback Tim Tebow.