Tebow, McCoy finalists for Maxwell, O'Brien honors

By  | 

DALLAS (AP) - Tim Tebow and Colt McCoy are set for at least one
showdown off the field.

The quarterbacks for No. 1 Florida and third-ranked Texas were
chosen finalists Monday for two of the biggest postseason awards
outside the Heisman Trophy.

Tebow, McCoy and Alabama running back Mark Ingram are the
finalists for the Maxwell Award that goes to the best all-around
player in college football.

Houston's Case Keenum joins Tebow and McCoy as finalists for the
Davey O'Brien Award given to the best quarterback.

Three finalists were picked for seven other awards as well.