Florida, North Carolina, Ohio State, Kansas get No. 1 seeds

INDIANAPOLIS (AP) - North Carolina, defending champion Florida, Ohio State, and Kansas drew Number One seeds in the NCAA men's basketball tournament.

The schools earned their slots today by winning their conference championships.

The Tar Heals defeated North Carolina State 89-80 in the Atlantic Coast Conference championship game.

The 65-team tournament begins Tuesday night in Dayton, Ohio, with a play-in game between the two lowest-ranked teams.

(Copyright 2007 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)