Wiregrass Sports Hall of Fame Class of 2009

By: Brad Sherwood Email
By: Brad Sherwood Email

Wiregrass Sports Hall of Fame
Class of 2009

Leavy Boutwell is a long time football coach at New Brockton, Geneva and Northview.

Sim Byrd is one of the best quarterbacks in Troy University History.

Legendary Luverne Coach Glenn Daniel is the winningest high school football coach in Alabama.

Arlin Davis worked for more than three decades as a high school official.

Danny Grant holds mutliple school records as a receiver at Troy.

Andalusia native Robert Horry is a 7-time NBA champion.

Ron Ingram is the foremost high school sports journalist in the state.

Tina Johnson was a huge hoops star at Daleville High.

Elba native Ronald McKinnon spent ten seasons as a linebacker in the NFL.

Dwight Tew is the former football coach at Slocomb High.

WTVY-TV 285 N Foster Street Dothan, AL 36303 334-792-3195
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 50549112 - wtvy.com/a?a=50549112
Gray Television, Inc.