Former Tide, Tiger Elected into College Football Hall of Fame

AUBURN, Ala. (AP) - Former Auburn star Ed Dyas and Alabama's
Woodrow Lowe have been selected for the College Football Hall of

They were part of the 16-member induction class announced Thursday by the National Football Foundation and College Hall of Fame.

Dyas is a former All-American who finished fourth in the 1960 Heisman Trophy voting and was a scholastic All-American.

Dyas played for the Tigers from 1958-60. He's the first Auburn player inducted since Tracy Rocker five years ago.

Lowe played at Alabama in the 1970s and is one of only two Tide players to earn All-America honors in three seasons. He holds the school record for tackles in a season and ranks third in school
history in career stops.