Falcons' Ryan Wins Rookie Honor

NEW YORK (AP) - Matt Ryan is more than the face of the
sensational turnaround by the Atlanta Falcons. He also is the best
member of a superb rookie crop, earning The Associated Press 2008
NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year award Tuesday.

The quarterback from Boston College, selected third overall in
April's draft, was a landslide winner in balloting by a nationwide
panel of 50 sports writers and broadcasters who cover the league.
Ryan became the third quarterback in five years to win the award;
before that, no QB ever took the honor.

He joins Ben Roethlisberger (2004) and Vince Young (2006) as top
rookie quarterbacks.