Smith Wins Outland Trophy

LAKE BUENA VISTA, Fla. (AP) - Sam Bradford won the Davey O'Brien
award on Thursday night, beating out Heisman Trophy finalists Tim
Tebow and Colt McCoy as college football's best quarterback.

Bradford, who will lead Oklahoma against Tebow's Florida Gators in the national championship game next month, directed the highest scoring team in major college football history. He led the nation in passer rating (186.3) and TD passes (48) while throwing for 4,464 yards.

Bradford became the second Sooners quarterback to win the award,
joining Jason White.

Tebow won the award last year ahead of winning the Heisman, which will be presented Saturday in New York.

"It will be an honor just to be there with those guys," Bradford said. "This is great to win. I was a little surprised. It's too early to tell what else will happen."

Michael Crabtree, a Texas Tech sophomore, won his second straight Biletnikoff Award for best wide receiver. Crabtree caught 18 touchdown passes this year, and has 93 receptions for 1,135 yards. He made headlines for his last-second, game-winning touchdown catch against Texas.

"This one feels just as good as the first one," Crabtree said. "You always think you're going to win, but you just never know for sure."

Running back Shonn Greene of Iowa won the Doak Walker Award as
the nation's best running back, finishing ahead of Knowshon Moreno
of Georgia and Javon Ringer of Michigan State, who will meet in the
Capital One Bowl on New Year's Day in Orlando.