Auburn, Alabama players on Nagurski Trophy watch list

MONTGOMERY, Ala. (AP) - Auburn defensive linemen Sen' Derrick Marks and Antonio Coleman along with Alabama safety Rashad Johnson are among 88 players named on Monday to the 2008 watch list for the Bronko Nagurski Trophy.

The award by the Football Writers Association of America is given the nation's best defensive player.

The winner will be announced December 7th in Charlotte, North Carolina.