Sun Belt Conference Releases All-Conference Football Teams

NEW ORLEANS (AP) - The Sun Belt Conference released its All-Conference Football teams on Wednesday.

Player of Year
Rusty Smith (Florida Atlantic, QB)
Offensive Player of Year
Omar Haugabook (Troy, QB)

Defensive Player of the Year
Tyrell Johnson (Arkansas State,DB)
Newcomer of the Year
Chris Bradwell (Troy,DL)

Freshman of the Year
Giovanni Vizza (North Texas, QB)
Coach of the Year
Howard Schnellenberger, FAU

First Team All-Sun Belt Conference Offense
Rusty Smith (Florida Atlantic, QB)
Tyrell Fenroy (Louisiana-Lafayette,RB)
Calvin Dawson (Louisiana-Monroe,RB)
Cortez Gent (Florida Atlantic,WR)
Casey Fitzgerald (North Texas,WR)
Jason Harmon (Florida Atlantic, TE)
Matt Mandich (Arkansas State, OL)
Jesse Newman (Louisiana-Lafayette, OL)
Franklin Dunbar (Middle Tennessee, OL)
Kyle Cunningham (ULM, OL)
Dion Small (Troy, OL)

First Team All-Sun Belt Conference Defense
Rodney Hardeway (Louisiana-Lafayette,DL)
Tavares Jones (Middle Tennessee, DL)
Erik Walden (Middle Tennessee, DL)
Jeremiah Chapman (North Texas, DL)
Frantz Joseph (Florida Atlantic, LB)
Cergile Sincere (Florida Atlantic, LB)
Boris Lee (Troy, LB)
Khayyam Burns (Arkansas State, DB)
Tyrell Johnson (Arkansas State, DB)
Tavious Polo (Florida Atlantic, DB)
Elbert Mack (Troy, DB)
First Team All-Sun Belt Conference Special Teams
Greg Whibbs (Troy, PK)
Scott Love (ULM, P)
Leodis McKelvin (Troy, KR)
Desmond Gee (Middle Tennessee, All Purpose)

Second Team All-Sun Belt Conference Offense
Omar Haugabook (Troy, QB)
Reggie Arnold (Arkansas State, RB)
Kenny Cattouse (Troy, RB)
Levi Dejohnette (Arkansas State, WR)
Gary Banks (Troy, WR)
Zeek Zacharie (ULM, TE)
John Rizzo (Florida Atlantic, OL)
Jarrid Smith (Florida Atlantic, OL)
Adam Hill (ULM, OL)
Chris Fisher (Louisiana-Lafayette, OL)
Kelvin Drake (North Texas, OL)

Second Team All-Sun Belt Conference Defense
Jervonte Jackson (Florida Atlantic, DL)
David Cooper (ULM, DL)
Kenny Mainor (Troy, DL)
Shawn Todd (Troy, DL)
Koby McKinnon (Arkansas State, Sr.LB)
Antwyne Zanders (Louisiana-Lafayette, LB)
Cardia Jackson (ULM, LB)
Corey Small (Florida Atlantic, DB)
Greg James (ULM, DB)
Bradley Robinson (Middle Tennessee, DB)
Leodis McKelvin (Troy, DB)

Second Team All-Sun Belt Conference Special Teams
Drew Edmiston (Louisiana-Lafayette, PK)
Brett Shrable (Arkansas State, P)
Lionell Singleton (Florida International, KR)
Michael Desormeaux (Louisiana-Lafayette, All Purpose)

Honorable Mention All-Sun Belt Conference: Corey Leonard (Arkansas
State, QB), Alex Carrington (Arkansas State, DE), Kris Bartels
(Florida Atlantic, DB), Charles Pierre (Florida Atlantic, RB),
Scott Bryant (Florida International, LB), Ashlyn Parker (Florida
International, DB), Korey Raymond (Louisiana-Lafayette, DL), Grant
Fleming (Louisiana-Lafayette, LB), Frank Goodin (ULM, Fr.RB), Aaron
Morgan (ULM, DL), DeMarco McNair (Middle Tennessee, RB), Alex Suber
(Middle Tennessee, DB), Brandon Jackson (North Texas, WR), Craig
Robertson (North Texas, LB), Chris Jamison (Troy, OL), Sherrod
Martin (Troy, DB)

(Copyright 2007 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)