Publisher to release new batch of Vonnegut stories

NEW YORK (AP) - The collection, called "Look at the Birdie," contains 14
stories by the author of "Slaughterhouse-Five" and other works,
Delacorte Press announced Friday.

The publisher says it plans to reissue 15 Vonnegut titles including "Mother Night," "The Sirens of Titan," "Galapagos" and "Slaughterhouse-Five." Also due: another collection of his
unpublished writings and a book of letters sent to and from the
author during his life.

More never-before-seen stories by Vonnegut appeared in the 2008
collection "Armageddon in Retrospect."

Vonnegut died in April 2007 at the age 84. His works contained
elements of social commentary, sci-fi and autobiography.

(Copyright 2009 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
WTVY-TV 285 N Foster Street Dothan, AL 36303 334-792-3195
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 42819257 -
Gray Television, Inc.