Women's Baseball World Cup Begins in Japan

The IBAF Women's Baseball World Cup is an international baseball tournament featuring female players that begins today.

The sixth edition of the World Cup is hosted by Japan, which has won the tournament the past three times it has been held. The United States is also taking part, which has two gold medals.

Other nations participating include Canada, Netherlands, Hong Kong, Chinese Taipei, Australia, and Venezeula.

Team USA's first game was against Chinese Taipei and they defeated their opponents 9-0.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
WTVY-TV 285 N Foster Street Dothan, AL 36303 334-792-3195
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 273444261 - wtvy.com/a?a=273444261
Gray Television, Inc.