Nobel Prize for Medicine Awarded


The Nobel prize for medicine has been jointly awarded to Britain's Sir John Gurdon and Shinya Yamanaka from Japan.

Their key contribution to medical science was the discovery that mature cells can be reprogrammed.

This gives researchers a new way to study, diagnose and treat diseases.

The other Nobel prizes, including the peace prize, will be announced later this week.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
WTVY-TV 285 N Foster Street Dothan, AL 36303 334-792-3195
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 173197811 -
Gray Television, Inc.