By: AP
By: AP

STOCKHOLM (AP) - Russian-born scientists Andre Geim and Konstantin Novoselov have won the Nobel Prize in physics.

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences cited Geim and Novoselov,
who are both linked to universities in Britain, for "groundbreaking experiments regarding the two-dimensional material graphene," which is a form of carbon.

(Copyright 2010 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WTVY-TV 285 N Foster Street Dothan, AL 36303 334-792-3195
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 104330109 -
Gray Television, Inc.