Minnesota: Snow Persists Into Late April!

More Video...

Anger and depression-- those are actually stages three and four of dealing with grief.

Any psychologist will tell you-- in order to move to acceptance-- you have to go through seven stages.

We've documented those stages along our long winter journey.

We begin with stage one: Shock and denial.

Yes-- you likely may have been in denial when that little white stuff first graced your once green lawn six long months ago.

And then-- came stage two with a vengeance: pain.

Slick roads and stuck cars—only served to worsen the pain....then, we'll jump ahead to April-- where we find stage three:

Yes, anger.

That's when stage four, depression likely set in.

Now...stage five.

A slow commute-- and heavy wet snowfall.
One look at the 5-day forecast, however, shows why today is called "the upward turn."...

Stage 6 is "working through"-- this could come for you Wednesday, when we are expecting just a few more flakes.

And finally, Stage 7-- acceptance-- on Friday-- when we might see sunshine and a possible high of 70

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
WTVY-TV 285 N Foster Street Dothan, AL 36303 334-792-3195
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 204229411 - wtvy.com/a?a=204229411
Gray Television, Inc.