79 Georgia Counties Declared Natural Disaster Areas

By: Associated Press
By: Associated Press

79 Georgia counties have been declared natural disaster areas because of excessive rains.

Most of Southwest Georgia is in the natural disaster areas. Farmers in those counties are eligible for assistance from the US Department of Agriculture including emergency loans.

Farmers have eight months from Sept. 25 to apply.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
WTVY-TV 285 N Foster Street Dothan, AL 36303 334-792-3195
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 225841671 - wtvy.com/a?a=225841671
Gray Television, Inc.