Special Tax Relief for Alabama Taxpayers

The Internal Revenue Service announced special tax relief for those in disaster areas, caused by the tornado on March first.

The IRS extended the deadline for filing federal tax returns until April 30th for residents who live in Coffee, Dale, Henry, Montgomery and Wilcox counties.

IRS spokesman, Dan Boone, says if FEMA declares more counties disaster areas, they will be added to the list.

He also says taxpayers can claim tornado or storm damage as a loss on their 2006 return, even though the storm hit in 2007.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
WTVY-TV 285 N Foster Street Dothan, AL 36303 334-792-3195
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 6427877 - wtvy.com/a?a=6427877
Gray Television, Inc.