Dothan PD Annual Awards

The Dothan Police Department wants recognized the cream of the crop during their annual banquet.

Sworn Supervisor of the Year: Lt. Larry Draughon
Officer of the Year: Cpl. Brian Cherry
Civilian Supervisor of the Year: Renee Skipper
Civilian Employee of the Year: Sherri Corroll
Medal of Merit: Cpl. William Wozniak, Jr.

Life Saving Awards:
Corporal Carl Midkiff
Officer Brain Gogen
Officer Sheila Gray

Volunteer Service Awards:
Cpl. Heath Carpenter
Officer Doug Magill
Officer Dereck Womack
Officer Justin Vann
Detention Sgt. David Lewis
Ben Bailey

Dothan Police Chief John Powell said, “I think everybody likes a pat on the back and that's not to say all the men and women don't do an excellent job during the course of the year it just shows that the men and women who received the award did a little bit extra.”

They were chosen by supervisors and co-workers for their work ethic and dependability.

WTVY-TV 285 N Foster Street Dothan, AL 36303 334-792-3195
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 4896581 -
Gray Television, Inc.