Wiregrass Municipal Elections: New Mayors

Twelve Wiregrass towns are welcoming new mayors after Tuesday night's municipal elections.

Abbeville elected Ryan Blalock over incumbent Rhett Taylor

Columbia's Sandra Lovett is taking over the mayoral seat, out of four candidates.

Former city school superintendent, Winton Melton, won in Geneva over John Hughes.

Ray Marler won over Reuben Shelley in Headland.

Kinsey's new mayor Jason Reneau took the seat unopposed. Heflin Smith got the knod in Kinston over Robert Shaffer.

Madrid's new mayor, Elaine Williams was unopposed in her race.

Carl Reggie Marsh won by 26 votes over Jesse Scott in Malvern.

Ted Stanford won in a three way race in Newton.

Kent Widdon was elected in Newville over Sue Williams and Rickey Allen.

In two of the most watched races, the new mayor of Ozark is Billy Blackwell with a little over 1,900 votes and Slocomb's Rob Hinson will be taking office over incumbent Vickie Moore.

WTVY-TV 285 N Foster Street Dothan, AL 36303 334-792-3195
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 27534839 - wtvy.com/a?a=27534839
Gray Television, Inc.