Alabama Senators Endorse Harri Anne Smith for Congress

(Dothan, AL) – Today, 10 Republican State Senators and Former Lt. Governor Steve Windom endorsed Harri Anne Smith in her bid for the Republican nomination for Congress.

“We have had the opportunity to work with Senator Smith for a number of years. The senate is a tough place to be in the minority, and she has always been a solid, conservative vote,” Senate Minority Leader Jabo
Waggoner said. “Many of the issues are very complicated, and the Democrats are always trying to force our hand, but she always addresses each one based on her principles and Christian ideals.”

“Harri Anne is not one of those politicians who dreams up ways to take credit for things. She quietly does the job she was elected to do. Without her help, we would never have been able to accomplish all we have for the Wiregrass,” Senator Jimmy Holley added. “She really stepped up after the Enterprise tornado and never asked for any credit. I think that is what leadership is about. I hope the people around here remember that in a couple of weeks.”

“When Seigelman and the liberals were ripping the Senate apart , Harri Anne was one of those senators who stood strong with me. She proved to me then she has what is takes to do what is right, even when the pressure is on. Very few elected officials have that strength, but Senator Smith definitely does,” former Lt. Governor Steve Windom stated.

The following Republican Senators endorse the candidacy of Harri Anne Smith for Congress:

Jabo Waggoner, Senate Minority Leader
Scott Beason, Senate Minority Whip
Charles Bishop
Ben Brooks
Hank Erwin
Steve French
Rusty Glover
Jimmy Holley
Arthur Orr
Trip Pittman

Senator Del Marsh stayed neutral because of his Alabama Republican Party position as Finance Chairman. He stated that he believed that state party officials should stay out of primary elections.

WTVY-TV 285 N Foster Street Dothan, AL 36303 334-792-3195
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 22063954 -
Gray Television, Inc.