All but one of Alabama's seven members of the U.S. House have voted in favor of the $700 billion financial bailout that failed in the House.

Republican Rep. Robert Aderholt of Haleyville was the lone Alabama lawmaker to vote against the package.

The state's two Democrats and four other Republicans voted for it.

In Georgia, 11 of 13 House members voted against the bailout measure.

Democrats Sanford Bishop and Jim Marshall were the lone Georgia representatives to vote for the plan.

The rest of the House's Georgia delegation - four Democrats and seven Republicans - voted against it.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WTVY-TV 285 N Foster Street Dothan, AL 36303 334-792-3195
Copyright © 2002-2015 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 29902974 -
Gray Television, Inc.