NW Fla. Counties Among 6 to Receive Federal Funding

MIAMI (AP) - President Bush has declared a major disaster area exists in six Florida counties affected by Hurricane Gustav in late
August and early September.

Federal funding has been made available to supplement state and local assistance, and will help with recovery and repairs in Bay, Escambia, Franklin, Gulf, Okaloosa and Santa Rosa counties.

The funds are available to state and local governments, as well
as some nonprofit organizations.

(Copyright 2008 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)

WTVY-TV 285 N Foster Street Dothan, AL 36303 334-792-3195
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 33424694 - wtvy.com/a?a=33424694
Gray Television, Inc.