By: Press Release
By: Press Release

The National Weather Service in Tallahassee has Issued a Wind
Chill Advisory, Which is Now in effect from 1am EST /midnight CST/ to 10am EST /9am CST/ Wednesday.

Yet Another Arctic Air Mass will Sweep Into the Region From Northwest to Southeast Across the area tonight.

Northwesterly winds around 10 MPH will Combine with Temperatures Falling Through The 30s and Into the Upper 20s to Produce Wind Chills Into The Upper Teens to Lower 20s Across the Region Late tonight And Wednesday Morning.

Even During the Day on Wednesday, Wind Chills are Expected to Remain in the 30s for Much of the Afternoon, Which will Likely be Followed by a Hard Freeze on Wednesday Night As The winds Diminish.

Precautionary/preparedness Actions A Wind Chill Advisory Means That very Cold Air and Strong winds will Combine to Generate Low Wind Chills. this will Result In Frost Bite and Lead to Hypothermia if Precautions are Not Taken.

if you Must Venture Outdoors, Make Sure you Wear a Hat And Gloves.


Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus
WTVY-TV 285 N Foster Street Dothan, AL 36303 334-792-3195
Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 113298899 - wtvy.com/a?a=113298899
Gray Television, Inc.