Alabama Voters to Decide Runoff Elections Tuesday

By: Ashton King
By: Ashton King

Voters in Alabama head back to the polls Tuesday, April 24, to decide several run-off races.

There's still one undecided state race on the ballot. Chip Brown is challenging current Public Service Commission President Twinkle Andress Cavanaugh.

There are several Wiregrass races, as well.

Bill Filmore and Stuart Smith are squaring off for the Geneva-Dale County Circuit Judge.

Joe Howell and Gary Shields are vying for the Geneva County Commission District 2 seat.

In Covington County, Bill Godwin and Kylan Lewis are running for Commission Chairman, while Joe Barton and Randall McCart face off for the District 2 Commission seat.

In Dale County, Woody Hildboldt and Sharon Michalic are running for Probate Judge. Mike Heath and Wes Strickland are running for the District 4 Dale County Commission seat.

And in Coffee County, Larry Greenwood and Jimmy Jones are vying for the District 5 Commission seat.

Polls open Tuesday morning at 7:00 and will stay open until 7:00. We'll have results on News 4.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
WTVY-TV 285 N Foster Street Dothan, AL 36303 334-792-3195
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 148586875 -
Gray Television, Inc.