4 Alabama counties get disaster status

WASHINGTON (AP) -Four Alabama counties have been given federal disaster status as a result of severe storms, tornadoes, flooding, and straight-line winds during the period of May 6-8.

President Barack Obama declared a federal disaster on Wednesday for Autauga, Bullock, Elmore, and Montgomery counties.

The declaration makes federal funds available for repair and replacement of facilities damaged by the storms.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
WTVY-TV 285 N Foster Street Dothan, AL 36303 334-792-3195
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 46902602 - wtvy.com/a?a=46902602
Gray Television, Inc.