20 Alabama counties approved for federal storm aid

MONTGOMERY, Ala. (AP) - A federal disaster declaration has been
issued for 20 Alabama counties damaged by severe weather, including
tornadoes, from March 25 to April 3.

President Barack Obama approved the declaration Tuesday that
allows the storm-stricken areas to receive federal disaster

The counties are Baldwin, Bullock, Butler, Choctaw, Clarke,
Coffee, Covington, Crenshaw, Dale, Dallas, Elmore, Geneva, Henry,
Houston, Lamar, Marengo, Perry, Russell, Washington, and Wilcox.

More counties could join the list once FEMA completes its damage
surveys, federal officials said in a statement.

WTVY-TV 285 N Foster Street Dothan, AL 36303 334-792-3195
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 43892957 - wtvy.com/a?a=43892957
Gray Television, Inc.