Incumbents Win All 6 Contested House Races in Alabama

By: The Associated Press
By: The Associated Press

All six of Alabama's U.S. House members facing re-election have defeated challengers by wide margins.

Republican Rep. Martha Roby of Montgomery won a second two-year term Tuesday, and GOP Rep. Mike Rogers of Saks captured his sixth term. Republican Rep. Robert Aderholt of Haleyville won a ninth term, and Republican Rep. Mo Brooks of Huntsville claimed his second term.

GOP Rep. Spencer Bachus of Vestavia Hills won his 11th term in office. And the state's lone Democratic member, Rep. Terri Sewell of Birmingham, won a second term.

Republican Rep. Jo Bonner of Mobile was unopposed for a sixth term in office.

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
WTVY-TV 285 N Foster Street Dothan, AL 36303 334-792-3195
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 177618391 -
Gray Television, Inc.