Wiregrass Communities Sue BP Over 2010 Oil Spill

Several Wiregrass towns and counties have field lawsuits against BP in the 2010 gulf oil spill.

Abbeville, Slocomb, Headland, Troy, Brundidge and Eufaula are among the cities that have filed suits. Counties include Henry, Dale and Pike.

The Boards of Education in Ozark, Troy and Covington County have also filed suit.

The cities and counties are on major traffic routes that lead to Florida's beaches. They say they've lost money because fewer people traveled to the beaches because of the spill.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus