Walton and Okaloosa Counties Now Included in FEMA Disaster Declaration

By  | 

On Tuesday, May 6th President Obama issued a major disaster declaration for the State of Florida triggering the release of Federal funds to help people recover from the Severe Storms,

Tornadoes, Straight-line Winds, and Flooding that occurred April 28 to May 6, 2014. This disaster declaration has been amended as indicated below.

Declaration Number: FEMA-4177-DR

Incident: Severe Storms, Tornadoes, Straight-line Winds, and Flooding

Incident Period: April 28 to May 6, 2014

Federal Coordinating Officer: Gracia B. Szczech
National FCO Program
Individual Assistance (IA): (Assistance to individuals and households)

IA-Designated Counties: Escambia, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, and Walton Counties.

Hazard Mitigation (HM): (Assistance for actions taken to prevent or reduce long-term risk to life and property from natural hazards)

HM-Designated Counties: All counties in the State of Florida are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.

OTHER: Additional designations may be made at a later date if requested by the State and warranted by the results of further damage assessments.

Individuals in Escambia, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, and Walton Counties can register with FEMA the following ways:
• Apply online at www.DisasterAssistance.gov.
• Apply via smartphone at m.fema.gov.
• Constituents may call the registration phone number at 1-800-621-3362; those who have a speech disability or hearing loss and use TTY, should call 1-800-462-7585 directly; for those who use 711 or Video Relay Service (VRS), call 1-800-621-3362.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus